Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1133)

RESIGNATION OF CHAIRMAN, EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND CHAIRMAN OF NOMINATION COMMITTEE AND LIST OF DIRECTORS AND THEIR ROLE AND FUNCTION

The Board (the "Board") of Directors (the "Directors") of Harbin Electric Company Limited (the "Company") hereby announces that, Mr. Si Ze-fu ("Mr. Si") has resigned from the positions of the chairman, executive Director and chairman of the nomination committee of the Company as he has reached the age required for the resignation from his current positions. The resignation will become effective from the date of this announcement. Upon the resignation of Mr. Si, the number of the Board members has fallen below the quorum as required under the Articles of Association of the Company, and the positions of the chairman of the Board and chairman of the nomination committee are temporarily vacant, the Company will complete the election to fill the vacancies and other subsequent works in accordance with the legal procedures as soon as possible.

Mr. Si has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and the supervisory committee of the Company, and there is no other matter in relation to his resignation which has to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

During his tenure, Mr. Si was diligent and dedicated to his duties, and made outstanding contributions to the reform and development of the Company. The Company would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Si.

Upon the resignation of Mr. Si, members of the Board are as follow:

Executive Directors: Mr. Wu Wei-zhang and Mr. Sun Zhi-yong

Independent non-executive Directors: Mr. He Yu, Mr. Hu Jian-min, Mr. Chen Guo-qing and Mr. Tang Zhi-hong

Members of each of the special committees of the Board are as follows:

Committee	Audit	Remuneration	Strategy Development	Nomination
Director	Committee	Committee	Committee	Committee
Wu Wei-zhang			Chairman	
Sun Zhi-yong				Member
He Yu	Member	Chairman	Member	Member
Hu Jian-min	Member	Member	Member	Member
Chen Guo-qing	Member	Member	Member	Member
Tang Zhi-hong	Chairman	Member	Member	Member

By Order of the Board **Harbin Electric Company Limited** *Company Secretary* **Ai Li-song**

Harbin, PRC 22 November 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Wu Wei-zhang and Mr. Sun Zhi-yong; and the independent non-executive Directors of the Company are Mr. He Yu, Mr. Hu Jian-min, Mr. Chen Guo-qing and Mr. Tang Zhi-hong.